Time To Crack Some Heads, Democrats

Losing the PR war to the GOP is pathetic. We deserve better.

Elizabeth Grey
4 min readJul 9, 2021
Image courtesy of shutterstock.com

My husband and I are walking down a street in Yonkers, New York, where we live. We see a huge pickup truck that is parked with its nose facing the sidewalk.

Inside, there is a hand-written note visible through the windshield:

Keep walking, because I’ve got a video camera on and if I recognize the person who broke into my truck last week I am going to crack your head open!

I love Yonkers.

Although posted months ago, the note is still up. When we walk by now we refer to the house as,

One Crack-Your-Head Plaza.

I was raised in Virginia, where all criticism is delivered in coded language. There are few things worse than being rude in the south. Perhaps murder. That’s all that comes to mind.

In New York people say what they mean.

It is time to channel my inner Yonkers, because lemme tell ya what: I have had it with polite, cautious Democrats. Democratic leadership refuses to bring a knife to a knife fight, and I don’t want to be killed on their watch.

Perhaps I don’t understand Washington. I always figure politicians pay attention to their constituents and the…

--

--